CABINET AND OTHER OFFICE HOLDERS (wef 1 Aug 2012)

MINISTRY	MINISTER	MINISTER OF STATE	PARLIAMENTARY SECRETARIES		
PMO PMO					
Prime Minister's Office	Mr Lee Hsien Loong (Prime Minister) Mr Teo Chee Hean #@ (Deputy Prime Minister & Coordinating Minister for National Security & Minister for Home Affairs) Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam *#@ (Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for Finance)	Mr Heng Chee How (Senior Minister of State)			
Natio	Mr S Iswaran # (Minister, PMO, Second Minister for Home Affairs & Second Minister for Trade & Industry) Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien ^*#@ (Minister, PMO, Second Minister for Environment and Water Resources and Second Minister for Foreign Affairs)	ves of Si	ngapore		

FOREIGN AFFAIRS, SECURITY AND DEFENCE				
Defence	Dr Ng Eng Hen	Mr Chan Chun Sing ^*# (Senior Minister of State)	Dr Mohamad Maliki Bin Osman # (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)	
Foreign Affairs	Mr K Shanmugam # Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien ^*#@ (Second Minister)	Mr Masagos Zulkifli^# (Senior Minister of State)	Mr Sam Tan # (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)	
Home Affairs	Mr Teo Chee Hean #@ (Deputy Prime Minister) Mr S Iswaran # (Second Minister)	Mr Masagos Zulkifli ^# (Senior Minister of State)		
Natio	Mr K Shanmugam #	ves of Si	Ms Sim Ann # (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)	

<u>ECONOMICS</u>				
Trade and Industry	Mr Lim Hng Kiang	Mr Lee Yi Shyan ^# (Senior Minister of State)		
	Mr S Iswaran #+ (Second Minister)	Mr Teo Ser Luck (Minister of State)		
Finance	Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam *#@ (Deputy Prime Minister)	Ms Josephine Teo # (Minister of State)		
Transport	Mr Lui Tuck Yew *	Ms Josephine Teo # (Minister of State)	A/P Muhammad Faishal bin Ibrahim #% (Parliamentary Secretary)	
Manpower	BG (NS) Tan Chuan-Jin ^*# (Ag Minister and Senior Minister of	Dr Amy Khor Lean Suan *# (Minister of State)	Mr Hawazi Daipi # (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)	
Natio	State) Arch	ves of Si	ngapore	
Information, Communications and the Arts	Dr Yaacob Ibrahim @	Mr Lawrence Wong ^*# (Senior Minister of State)		

SOCIAL AND ENVIRONMENT					
National Development	Mr Khaw Boon Wan	Mr Lee Yi Shyan ^# (Senior Minister of State) BG(NS) Tan Chuan-Jin ^*# (Senior Minister of State)	Dr Mohamad Maliki Bin Osman # (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)		
The Environment and Water Resources	Dr Vivian Balakrishnan Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien ^*# (Second Minister)				
Health	Mr Gan Kim Yong @	Dr Amy Khor Lean Suan *# (Minister of State)	A/P Muhammad Faishal bin Ibrahim #% (Parliamentary Secretary)		
Education	Mr Heng Swee Keat	Mr Lawrence Wong ^*# (Senior Minister of State)	Mr Hawazi Daipi # (Senior Parliamentary Secretary) Ms Sim Ann # (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)		
Community Development, Youth & Sports	Mr Chan Chun Sing ^*# (Ag Minister and Senior Minister of State)	Mdm Halimah Yacob (Minister of State)	Mr Sam Tan # (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)		

- ^ Promotion
- * Change of appointment
- # concurrent appointment
- % New Appointee

@ Additional responsibilities of Appointment Holders:

Mr Teo Chee Hean – Public Service Division, National Security Coordination Secretariat, National Population and Talent Division and National Climate Change Secretariat

Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam – Monetary Authority of Singapore

Mr Lim Swee Say – People's Association

Dr Yaacob Ibrahim - Muslim Affairs

Mr Gan Kim Yong - Ageing Issues

Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien – Population Matters (assisting DPM Teo Chee Hean)

+ Explicit Responsibilities in the Ministry Trade and Industry

Mr S Iswaran – Agency for Science Technology and Research, Energy Market Authority for Singapore, Hotel Licensing Board, Singapore Tourism Board and Sentosa Development Corporation

